Faculty

Allen, David Allen, David T.
Melvin H. Gertz Regents Chair in Chemical Engineering
CPE 3.462
(512) 471-0049
allen@che.utexas.edu
Michael Baldea Baldea, Michael
Assistant Professor
CPE 4.466
(512) 471-1281
mbaldea@che.utexas.edu
Chelikowsky, Jim Chelikowsky, James R.
Professor, W.A. “Tex” Moncrief, Jr. Chair of Computational Materials
ACE 4.324
(512) 232-9083
jrc@ices.utexas.edu
Edgar, Tom Edgar, Thomas F.
George T. & Gladys H. Abell Endowed Chair of Engineering
CPE 5.422
(512) 471-3080
edgar@che.utexas.edu
Eldridge, Bruce Eldridge, R. Bruce
Director of the Process Science and Technology Center Distinguished Senior Lecturer
CPE 4.408
(512) 232-1407, 471-7067
rbeldr@che.utexas.edu
Headshot of Professor Benny Freeman Freeman, Benny D.
Richard B. Curran Centennial Chair in Engineering
CPE 3.404
(512) 232-2803, 232-3810
freeman@austin.utexas.edu
Ganesan, Venkat Ganesan, Venkat
Professor, Kenneth A. Kobe Professorship in Chemical Engineering
CPE 3.414
(512) 471-4856
venkat@che.utexas.edu
Headshot of Lea Hildebrandt Ruiz Hildebrandt Ruiz, Lea
Assistant Professor
CPE 3.470
PRC Bldg. 133, 1.320E
(512) 471-1050
LHR@che.utexas.edu
Johnston, Keith Johnston, Keith P.
M. C. (Bud) and Mary Beth Baird Endowed Chair, Paul D. & Betty Robertson Meek & American Petrofina Fdn. Centennial Professorship in Chemical Engineering
CPE 5.414
(512) 471-4617
johnston@che.utexas.edu
Headshot of Assistant Professor Nathaniel Lynd
Assistant Professor
CPE 2.802
(512) 471-5238
lynd@che.utexas.edu
Maynard, Jennifer Maynard, Jennifer
Associate Professor, Laurence E. McMakin, Jr. Centennial Fellow in Chemical Engineering, Undergraduate Advisor
CPE 5.466
(512) 471-9188
maynard@che.utexas.edu
Mullins, Charles Mullins, Charles B.
Matthew Van Winkle Regents Professorship in Chemical Engineering, Z.D. Bonner Professorship in Chemical Engineering
CPE 4.418
(512) 471-5817
mullins@che.utexas.edu
Professor Nicholas Peppas in a black suit and grey tie. Peppas, Nicholas A.
Cockrell Family Chair Regents in Engineering #6, Cockrell Family Chair for Departmental Leadership #1, Professor of Chemical Engineering
BME 3.110A
(512) 471-6644
peppas@che.utexas.edu
Rochelle, Gary Rochelle, Gary T.
Carol & Henry Groppe Professor in Chemical Engineering
CPE 5.458
(512) 471-7230
gtr@che.utexas.edu
Sharma, Mukul Sharma, Mukul
Professor, W. A. “Tex” Moncrief, Jr. Centennial Chair in Petroleum Engineering
CPE 5.118A
(512) 471-3257
msharma@mail.utexas.edu
Truskett, Tom Truskett, Thomas M.
Department Chair, Bill L. Stanley Leadership Chair Chemical Engineering, Les and Sherri Stuewer Endowed Professorship in Chemical Engineering
CPE 2.802E
(512) 475-7713; (512) 471-6308
truskett@che.utexas.edu

Alper, Hal Alper, Hal
Associate Professor, Fellow of the Paul D. & Betty Robertson Meek Centennial Professorship, Graduate Advisor
CPE 5.408
(512) 471-4417
halper@che.utexas.edu
Bonnecaze, Roger T. Bonnecaze, Roger T.
William and Bettye Nowlin Chair in Engineering
MER 1.206; CPE 5.454
MER (512) 471-3945 CPE (512) 471-1497
bonnecaze@che.utexas.edu
Contreras, Lydia Contreras, Lydia
Assistant Professor, Chevron Centennial Teaching Fellowship in Chemical Engineering
CPE 5.410
(512) 471-2453
lcontrer@che.utexas.edu
Ekerdt, John Ekerdt, John G.
Dick Rothwell Endowed Chair in Chemical Engineering
CPE 4.468
(512) 471-4689
ekerdt@che.utexas.edu
Ellison, Chris Ellison, Christopher J.
Associate Professor, Frank A. Liddell, Jr. Centennial Fellowship in Chemical Engineering, William H. Tonn Professorial Fellow
CPE 3.418
(512) 471-6300
ellison@che.utexas.edu
Friedman, Keith Friedman, Keith A.
Lecturer/Research Associate
CPE 4.454
(512) 471-7872
friedman@che.utexas.edu
Georgiou, George Georgiou, George
Professor, Cockrell Family Regent’s Chair in Engineering #9
CPE 4.410
(512) 471-6975
gg@che.utexas.edu
Hwang, Gyeong Hwang, Gyeong S.
Professor and Lyondell Corporation Endowed Faculty Fellowship in Engineering
CPE 4.404
(512) 471-4847
gshwang@che.utexas.edu
Brian Korgel Korgel, Brian A.
Edward S. Hyman Endowed Chair in Engineering  & T. Brockett Hudson Professorship in Chemical Engineering
NHB 6.406
(512) 471-5633
korgel@che.utexas.edu
Manthiram, Arumugam Manthiram, Arumugam
Joe C. Walter, Jr. Chair in Engineering and Jack S. Josey Professor in Energy Studies
ETC 9.104
(512) 471-1791
rmanth@mail.utexas.edu
Delia Milliron, Ph.D. Milliron, Delia
Associate Professor and Fellow of the Henry Beckman Professorship
NHB 6.404
(512) 232-5702
milliron@che.utexas.edu
Paul, Donald Paul, Donald R.
Ernest Cockrell, Sr. Chair in Engineering
CPE 3.450
(512) 471-5392
drp@che.utexas.edu
Randall, D'arcy Randall, D’Arcy
Senior Lecturer
CPE 3.422
(512) 471-4985
darcyr@mail.utexas.edu
Sanchez, Isaac Sanchez, Isaac C.
William J. (Bill) Murray, Jr. Endowed Chair of Engineering
CPE 3.414
(512) 471-1020
sanchez@che.utexas.edu
Swinnea, Steve Swinnea, J. Steven
Lecturer / Research Associate
ETC 9.114
(512) 471-3173
swinnea@che.utexas.edu
Grant Willson Willson, C. Grant
Rashid Engineering Regents Chair
WEL 5.240
(512) 471-4342
willson@che.utexas.edu

Emeritus and Research Faculty

Heller, Adam Heller, Adam
Research Professor
CPE 4.450
(512) 471-8874
heller@che.utexas.edu
Professor John McKetta McKetta Jr., John J.
Joe C. Walter, Jr. Chair Emeritus in Engineering
CPE 5.468
(512) 471-5227
mcketta@che.utexas.edu
Professor Wissler Wissler, Eugene
Henry Beckman Professor Emeritus in Chemical Engineering
wissler@che.utexas.edu

Lloyd, Douglas Lloyd, Doug
Professor Emeritus
CPE 3.422
(512) 471-4985
Lloyd@che.utexas.edu
Professor James Stice Stice, James E.
Bob R. Dorsey Professor Emeritus in Engineering
CPE 3.470
(512) 471-5527
stice@mail.utexas.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Brian Dinsmoor, Lecturer Dinsmoor, Brian
Lecturer
CPE 1.450A
(512) 471-3413
bdinsmoor@che.utexas.edu
Edison, Thomas A.
Lecturer
CPE 2.708
(512) 471-4438
tedison@utexas.edu
Mack ,Chris Mack, Chris
Adjunct Assistant Professor
CPE 2.710
(512) 471-4438
chris@lithoguru.com
Senior Lecturer Tom Sciance Sciance, Carroll T.
Senior Lecturer
CPE 3.422
(512) 266-0013
scscorp@earthlink.net

Headshot of Cyril Durrenberger Durrenberger, Cyril
Senior Lecturer
PRC 133
(512) 471-4706
cdurrenberger@mail.utexas.edu
Marsha Lewis, Lecturer Lewis, Marsha
Lecturer
CPE 2.708
(512) 471-3263
marsha.lewis@utexas.edu
Headshot of Professor Juan Ruiz Ruiz, Juan
Lecturer
CPE 2.710
(512) 471-4438
jruiz@che.utexas.edu